This Blog

Posted: January 5, 2013 by Ed Griffin in Prison, Reform
Tags: , , , , , ,

My apologies. A little illness has knocked me down for the holidays. Illness always knows when to strike.

blog I’m enjoying writing this blog. I’ve found that the people who participate in this blog often carry it for me. They know more than I do about some situations (many situations). I only wish it would be easier for inmates to have blogs of their own. We would learn a lot. But as it is now, they can barely get time on the few house computers. And despite the fact that some US prisons now have email, Canada is still in the stone age of communication. (That just struck me – hammering out a message in stone. Not far off for the Harper government.)

My New Years’ Resolution for this blog is to change it every week

Please keep your suggestions and comments coming.

Images courtesy of:

boscoanthony.com

Comments
  1. Aurora HSP says:

    Ed, so glad to see you back and hope you are well now. Was thinking of you through the holidays, of our classes and writer’s group in White Rock. Sigh. Time flies. Happy New Year!

  2. Tasha Turner says:

    It would be interesting to see more blogging from inmates. Maybe communal blogs for each prison. Or they could handwritten blog posts that someone on the outside could put up for them.

  3. judith says:

    On this feast of the coming of the Kings, I would like to wish you a wonderful new year, and encourage you to find hope and truth and continue to write about it.
    judith

  4. Joanne says:

    Sorry to hear you were unwell, Ed. I truly look forward to your posts but i do understand that it is difficult to come up with one each week–especially when life intervenes.

    I too believe that it is possible for more prisoners to post a blog, although it would be quite difficult. Still, if these were simply collected by you through people you know, including some people who comment on this site, you coudl have a pool of posts to choose from each week. I will try to see if I can collect some for you from people I know.

Leave a Reply

