Taking a Break

Posted: November 2, 2014 by Ed Griffin in Uncategorized

I’ve had prostate cancer for eighteen years. Recently, it took a turn for the worse, draining me of energy. The Vancouver Cancer Agency has a special clinic devoted to prostate cancer. My doctor there put me on a new trial medication which hopefully will reduce the cancer. As with all such medications the first side effect is fatigue, and this time they weren’t kidding.

I hope to return to writing these two blogs in the near future. Thank you for your continued support.

Ed

Comments
  1. Ed, I am so sorry to hear about your cancer, its side effects, and that you are too fatigued to blog. I enjoy reading them every week, you have given hope, clarity and insight to your many readers. I will be praying for you. On another note, it occurred to me that perhaps you would want guest writers to contribute to the blog in order to keep it “alive.” I’m getting married next Sunday and will be going on a honeymoon until Nov 23 or so, but would be able to perhaps write something relevant after that. No one can fill your shoes, but I’m thinking in honor of your service to those whom too many in society least regard. Dixie Miller Stewart

  2. Colin Soucy says:

    I hope things get better for you Ed. You are a great guy and I am glad that we met!

Leave a Reply

